2023 Meeting Schedule

Note: Due to changing Coronavirus Restrictions, all dates, times, and locations are subject to change.

Wednesday, March 8, 2023: Tumwater Location, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Wednesday, June 7, 2023: Tukwila Location, 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

Wednesday, September 6, 2023: Tukwila Location, 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

Thursday, December 6, 2023: Tukwila Location, 9:30 am to 12:00 pm


In accordance with the bylaws of the Washington USL&H Assigned Risk Plan Governing Committee, the following subcommittees have been established:

Washington Labor & Industries (L&I)

Member*                                        Affiliation                                              Term Expiration

In accordance with the Washington Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation Act Assigned Risk Plan Bylaws (Article V) the Plan holds in-person meetings of the Governing Committee at least once each calendar quarter. Committee members are appointed by the Insurance Commissioner. Zoom meeting details may be available; please contact us if you are interested in attending virtually. 

1              Judy Evans                                    Seattle General Agency, Inc.                 2024
                alternate: Richard White         


2              Mark Gleason                               Parker, Smith & Feek                           2025

                alternate: Steve Thorpe

3              Max Monbouquette                     USI Insurance Services                        2023

1              Bill Vasek                                          Representing                                         N/A
                alternate: Mark Phillips                  Joel Sacks, Director of L&I

Washington USL&H Assigned Risk Plan

Member*                                        Affiliation                                              Term Expiration

Tumwater Meeting Location

Office of the Insurance Commissioner

5000 Capitol Blvd SE

Tumwater, WA 98501

Bill Stewart, Chair                               Doug Dixon

Bill Vasek                                              Dave Jacobsen

Bill Stewart, Chair                                 Judy Evans                                    Mark Gleason

Bill Vasek                                                Tracey Hughes

Insurance Subcommittee

​​​​W.A.C. 284-22-050 (5)"Governing committee" means the committee responsible for administering the assigned risk plan. It shall consist of thirteen members, who shall be appointed by the commissioner. The director of the department of labor and industries shall be one member. The remaining members shall be selected to insure equal representation of each of the following interest groups; authorized insurers writing primary or excess workers' compensation insurance, insurance producers, organized labor, and maritime employers.    Member application​​

© Copyright 2023 Washington USL&H Assigned Risk Plan

Disclaimer: Neither the Washington USL&H Assigned Risk Plan (WARP), nor any agency, officer, or employee of WARP warrants the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information published on this website, nor endorses any content, viewpoints, products, or services linked from this website, and shall not be held liable for any losses caused by reliance on such information. Any person or entity who relies on any information obtained from this website does so at their own risk.

Education Subcommittee

Member*                                        Affiliation                                              Term Expiration

Governing Committee Members

1              Bill Stewart, Chair                          Alaska National Insurance Co.           2025
                alternate: John High         


2              Tracey Hughes                               Starstone National Insurance             2023

3              Steve Ritchie                                  Key Risk                                                2024

Steve Ritchie, Chair                            Bill Stewart

Gordon Baxter

Reinsurance Subcommittee

Member*                                        Affiliation                                              Term Expiration

Executive Subcommittee

Member*                                        Affiliation                                              Term Expiration

Investment Subcommittee


Maritime Employers

1              Doug Dixon, Treasurer                  Pacific Fishermen Shipyard                  2024
                alternate: Cherie Berg         


2              Phil Hingston, CPA                        Hingston Miller Hingston, PLLC        2023

              alternate: Chloe Miller, CPA

3              Dave Rutherford                            Washington Patriot Construction        2025

*Members are listed in order of their tenure within their interest group.

Doug Dixon, Chair                              Gordon Baxter

Bill Vasek                                               Mark Gleason

Insurance Producers

Tukwila Meeting Location

Teamsters Union Building
14675 Interurban Ave S
Tukwila, WA 98168

Mark Gleason, Chair                             Doug Dixon                                 Dave Rutherford

Dave Jacobsen                                         Gordon Baxter                            Max Monbouquette

Judy Evans                                               Richard White

1              Gordon Baxter, Secretary              Maritime Labor                                    2025   


2              Dave Jacobsen, Vice Chair            Teamsters Local 174                              2023

3              Harry Thompson                            IBEW Local 46                                     2024